ISSCI is a non-profit organization founded by leading creativity researchers to facilitate large-scale studies of creativity, particularly international studies.

Join us for the monthly ISSCI online seminars


The International Society for the Study of Creativity and Innovation (ISSCI) responds to the need for scientific, cross-disciplinary and cross-national creativity and innovation research that addresses real world challenges. To this end, the ISSCI facilitates large-scale studies of creativity, particularly international and interdisciplinary studies, by providing research teams with access to scholars, by providing assistance in finding funding and resources for project management, by hosting special events focused on topics that advance creativity theory and practice, and by offering educational courses on creativity. We see these projects as analogous to the International Space Station – large undertakings that work because of international cooperation for the benefit of individuals and communities across the world.

ISSCI Executive Board

Todd Lubart, President
Professor of Psychology, Applied Psychology and Ergonomics Laboratory, University of Paris.

Michael Hanchett Hanson, Secretary
Director of the Masters Concentration in Creativity and Cognition,
Teachers College, Columbia University.

Nathalie Bonnardel, Treasurer
Professor of Cognitive Psychology and Ergonomics,
Director of the Institute on Creativity and Innovations of Aix-Marseille University.
Director of the Research Centre on the Psychology of Cognition, Language and Emotion, Aix-Marseille University.

Giovanni Emanuele Corazza
Professor of Creativity and Innovation, University of Bologna, Italy.
President, Fondazione Guglielmo Marconi.
Founder, Marconi Institute for Creativity.
Member, LaPEA Laboratory, Université de Paris.

Ana Inés Jorge Artigau
Professor of Creativity and Communication,
Austral University, Argentina.
Director of CIFRA (Center for Innovation of Argentina).
Member, Participatory Creativity Lab.

Hu Weiping
Second level professor and Ph.D. supervisor of Shaanxi Normal University in China.

Zorana Ivcevic Pringle
Director of Creativity and Emotions Lab, Center for Emotional Intelligence, Yale University.

Margaret Mangion
Senior Lecturer/Director Edward de Bono Institute for Creative Thinking and Innovation University of Malta.

Takeshi Okada
Professor, Graduate School of Education and Interfaculty Initiative in Information Studies, University of Tokyo.

Roni Reiter-Palmon
Varner Professor of Industrial and Organizational Psychology,
Director, Industrial and Organizational Psychology Graduate Program
Director of Innovation, Center for Collaboration Science,
University of Nebraska at Omaha.

Paul Sowden
Professor of Psychology, Cognition and Creativity and Director of Psychology Research at the University of Winchester, UK.

Min Tang
Professor in International Management and Director of the Institute for Creativity & Innovation at the University of Applied Management, Germany.


Click on names to see academic profiles.